2016 Summer Collection

Vernazza Cinque Terre

The little village of Vernazza, between Monterosso and Corniglia, in the Cinque Terre, northern Italy, it’s probably the most famous village of the Cinque Terre, visited by tourists from all over the world.


Vernazza in the Cinque Terre has a nice little harbor for small fishing boats and has a particular shape, with all the houses and buildings built around the main square.
The small village has taken its name from the little stream “Vernazzola”, that once flowed along the town centre and has recently been covered in order to realize via Roma, the streets that connects the little harbor with the station.
The history of Vernazza main church, Saint Margherita di Antiochia, built next to the seaside, dates back to 1300.
Vernazza can be easily reached by train, with Genoa-La Spezia line or by car, driving along a curved but wonderful road from Levanto or La Spezia or Brugnato, even if there is a leak in parking spots.
From Vernazza you can easily walk to the other villages of Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore and go on to Campiglia and Portovenere in the Poet’s Gulf in front of La Spezia.
Those who like trekking and cycling can reach Monterosso, Levanto, Bonassola, Framura, Deiva Marina, Moneglia, Sestri Levante and maybe go further and even reach Portofino. For those who like hiking, the Cinque Terre Park Offices have maps and information to give.
To walk the paths between Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore, the Via dell’Amore a fee has to be paid and you need to get a special card, called Cinque Terre Card. All the other paths in the Riviera di Levante are totally free.
Those you prefer motorbikes will have the chance to drive along the panoramic little roads and have less problems in finding a parking place.
The sea is always clean, even if the beaches are often small and pebbly.
Here you will find the typical food: the famous “Tegame di acciughe” (Anchovies Cake) of Vernazza.
History, art, nature, paths, trekking, bicycle, mountain-bike, food, are the main reasons to visit this area.

Vernazza
2016 Summer Collection

Vernazza Cinque Terre

La petite commune de Vernazza, entre Monterosso et Corniglia, dans le merveilleux paysage des Cinq Terres, au nord de l’Italie, est peut être le village le plus connu et visité des touristes venant du monde entier.

VERNAZZA

Vernazza, deuxième village des Cinq Terres, possède un petit port pour barques de pêche, et toutes les maisons ont été construites à l’abri de la montagne autour de la place principale.
Le pays prend son nom du torrent Vernazzola qui passait une fois au centre du pays et qui a été récemment couvert pour réaliser la rue Via Roma qui relie le port avec la gare de Vernazza.
L’histoire de la paroisse de Vernazza, Santa Margherita di Antiochia, remonte à l’an 1300 : l’église a été construite pratiquement sur la mer.
On peut arriver à Vernazza confortablement avec le train, ligne Genova - La Spezia, ou en voiture par une rue panoramique mais difficile qui arrive de Levanto ou de La Spezia ou encore de Brugnato, mais il y vraiment peu de parkings.
De Vernazza on peut visiter à pied tous les villages des Cinq Terres en passant par Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore, Campiglia et Portovenere au bord du Golfe des Poètes.
Pour qui aime le trekking, le vélo, le VTT et la nature, on peut aussi rejoindre de l’autre coté Monterosso, Levanto, Bonassola, Framura, Deiva Marina, Moneglia, Sestri Levante ou encore arriver jusqu’à Portofino.
Pour qui se déplace à pied on peut trouver beaucoup d’informations dans les offices du Parc National. Tous les sentiers entre Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, le sentier de l’Amour et Riomaggiore sont à péage et on doit acheter la Cinque Terre Card pour l’accès au parc National. Tous les autres sentiers de la rivière de levant sont gratuites.
Qui préfère la moto, on peut se déplacer le long des rues panoramiques avec majeures possibilités de trouver parking.
La mer est toujours nette et limpide mais les plages sont petites et en cailloux.
La gastronomie est celle typique de toute la région: le plat le plus fameux est le « Tegame di acciughe » de Vernazza (préparé avec anchois). Histoire, art, nature, parcours à pied, sentiers, trekking, vélo, VTT, eno-gastronomie: les vrais motives pour visiter Vernazza et les autres villages.